RSS

Upside Down Taco Bake

17 Jan

I have been making taco bake forever and it is one of the few things my kids have always loved no matter what age. But tonight I was in a rush and thanks to the rushing I came up with an awesome idea! After the meat was done I mixed in the beans and heated it will stirring it all through instead of layering them onto the meat (saved me some time too).And the only thing I don’t like about the taco bake is how the chips get mushy on the bottom so this time I layered it a bit different and let’s just say that this is how I will be doing my taco bakes from now on.

1 lb. of ground beef
1 packet of taco seasoning
1 bag of tortilla chips
3 cups of shredded cheese
2 cans of refried beans

Suggested toppings are lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, salsa, and sour cream.

Preheat oven at 350 Cook ground beef in skillet until it is no longer pink.
Drain the grease and add your taco seasoning and 1/2 cup of water. Allow to simmer for 10 minutes.
Add in refried beans and stir till the beans are heated thoroughly.
In a 9×13 dish put all of your been and meat mixture. Layer with 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese.
Then layer with chips and then put the rest of the cheese over the chips.
Bake for 10 min. at 350.

When it comes out it should look something like this.

Now plating it was fun too. Just dish it out and flip it upside down before you put the serving in the bowl.

Next just top with your favorite toppings and enjoy!!

We sure did            🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2014 in Previous Recipes

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment